Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is comprised of six members, the Mayor and five Commissioners.  Their responsibility is to set policy and ordinances that are then carried out by the Town Manager and staff.  The Mayor and  Commissioners are elected to four year staggered terms in a general nonpartisan election.

Mayor Glenn York
Mayor Pro Tem Jessica Harrison
Commissioner Shannon Baxter
Commissioner Beverly Clark
Commissioner Amber Davis
Commissioner Quentin Miles